Skip to product information
1 of 1

Barbra Streisand

Live At The Bon Soir [Vinyl]

Live At The Bon Soir [Vinyl]

Regular price $125.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $125.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
In the fall of 1960, New York City wasn't the same urban mecca it is today. Neither was eighteen-year old Barbra Streisand, who emerged on the Greenwich Village club scene at a small, cozy venue on West 8th Street called the Bon Soir, where she received rave reviews and wooed the crowd with her incredible performances. Within two years Streisand, whose magnificent interpretations of both standards and quirky, obscure cabaret tunes was a nationwide sensation, was knocking audiences dead with her nightly performance as Miss Marmelstein in David Merrick's I Can Get It For You Wholesale on Broadway. Sixty years, multiple Grammy, Emmy, Oscar, Tony and Golden Globe awards and nearly two hundred million record sales later, Barbra has for the first time authorized the release of a major portion of her Bon Soir performances, as captured in 1962 by Columbia Records. IMPEX Records - in conjunction with Sony Music Entertainment - is proud to present the audiophile 180-gram vinyl LP.


1 Introduction By David Kapralik / My Name Is Barbra
2 Much More
3 Napoleon
4 I Hate Music
5 Right As the Rain
6 Cry Me a River
7 Value
8 Lover, Come Back to Me
9 Band Introductions
10 Soon It's Gonna Rain
11 Come to the Supermarket (In Old Peking)
12 When the Sun Comes Out
13 Happy Days Are Here Again
14 Keepin' Out of Mischief Now
15 A Sleepin' Bee
16 I Had Myself a True Love
17 Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
18 Who's Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?
19 I'll Tell the Man in the Street
20 A Taste of Honey
21 Never Will I Marry
22 Nobody's Heart Belongs to Me
23 My Honey's Lovin' Arms
24 I Stayed Too Long at the Fair

Release Date: August 25, 2023

UPC: 856276002794

Low stock: 1 left

View full details