Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Notorious B.I.G.

Life After Death [3LP Vinyl]

Life After Death [3LP Vinyl]

Regular price $84.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $84.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

LIFE AFTER DEATH arrived in stores, ironically and tragically, less than three weeks after the Notorious B.I.G. was killed in a drive-by shooting in Los Angeles. Biggie Smalls, as he was known, quickly became one of rap's most respected MCs after the 1994 release of his debut album, READY TO DIE. His music sparked the comeback of East Coast hip-hop, while his very being added fire to rap's over-publicized East-West rivalry.
As anything that he appeared on, the production (by a superstar conglomerate including Sean "Puffy" Combs and the Wu-Tang Clan's RZA) is top-notch, and his lyrical skills are razor sharp. Biggie was loved for his versatility. On "Notorious Thugs," he switches up his style to rhyme like a member of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony. Tracks like "Hypnotize" showcase his ability to be hardcore and commercial at the same time.

LIFE AFTER DEATH was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Rap Album. "Hypnotize" was nominated for a 1988 Grammy Award for Best Rap Solo Performance. "Mo Money Mo Problems" was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance By A Duo Or Group.


        - Disc 1 -
        1 Life After Death (Intro)
        2 Somebody's Gotta Die
        3 Hypnotize
        4 Kick in the Door
        - Disc 2 -
        1 #!*@ You Tonight (Feat. R. Kelly)
        2 Last Day (Feat. the Lox)
        3 I Love the Dough (Feat. Jay-Z & Angela Winbush)
        4 What's Beef
        - Disc 3 -
        1 B.I.G. (Interlude)
        2 Mo Money Mo Problems (Feat. Mase & Puff Daddy)
        3 Niggas Bleed
        4 I Got a Story to Tell
        - Disc 4 -
        1 Notorious Thugs
        2 Miss U
        3 Another (Feat. Lil' Kim)
        4 Going Back to Cali
        - Disc 5 -
        1 Ten Crack Commandments
        2 Playa Hater
        3 Nasty Boy
        4 Sky's the Limit (Feat. 112)
        - Disc 6 -
        1 The World Is Filled... (Featuring Too Short & Puff Daddy)
        2 My Downfall (Feat. DMC)
        3 Long Kiss Goodnight
        4 You're Nobody (Til Somebody Kills You)

    Release Date: April 18, 2014

    UPC: 081227960704

    Out of stock

    View full details