Skip to product information
1 of 1

Xiu Xiu

La Foret [Sunset Swirl Vinyl]

La Foret [Sunset Swirl Vinyl]

Regular price $44.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $44.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Repressed on vinyl for the first time in 15 years. As conceptual as Xiu Xiu's fusion of post-punk, gamelan, synth pop, folk, and noise might seem, the group's music never feels overly cerebral or detached. On the contrary, it's usually brimming over with often contradictory emotions: love, hate, sex, violence, fear, and humor cling together so tightly in Jamie Stewart's songs that they can't be separated. Harsh and beautiful words and sounds remain intertwined on La Forȇt, which ranks among Xiu Xiu's subtlest, and scariest, albums.


- Disc 1 -
1 Clover
2 Muppet Face
3 Mousey Toy
4 Pox
5 Baby Captain
6 Saturn
- Disc 2 -
1 Rose of Sharon
2 Ale
3 Bog People
4 Dangerous You Shouldn't Be Here
5 Yellow Raspberry

Release Date: March 15, 2024

UPC: 759656108119

In stock

View full details