Skip to product information
1 of 3

Eyeless in Gaza

Kodak Ghosts Run Amok (Chronological Singles 1980-1986) [Orange Vinyl]

Kodak Ghosts Run Amok (Chronological Singles 1980-1986) [Orange Vinyl]

Regular price $50.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Eyeless in Gaza formed in 1980 in Warwickshire, England by Martyn Bates and Peter Becker. Their music is undeniably unique but the band has often been described as Post-Punk, New Wave, Art Rock, Avant-Folk, and anywhere in and around. The duo released a string of well-received LPs, singles and EPs on the Cherry Red label through to 1986. From the debut album's wildly experimental instrumentation and Bates' unrestrained vocal style, to the more accessible and pop-oriented sound of their 1986 album, the band never failed to impress. Originally released in 1987, Kodak Ghosts Run Amok (Chronological Singles Etc 1980-1986) collects 13 tracks from the debut single of the same name, through various single A-sides and choice album tracks to give a radical overview of this brilliant catalog of music on this newly remastered colored vinyl reissue, limited to 500 copies.


1 Kodak Ghosts Run Amok
2 Invisibility
3 No Noise
4 Others
5 Pencil Sketch
6 Veil Like Calm
7 Bright Play of Eyes
8 New Risen
9 No Perfect Stranger
10 Sun Bursts in
11 Welcome Now
12 New Love Here
13 Back from the Rains

Release Date: March 29, 2024

UPC: 783970001771

In stock

View full details