Skip to product information
1 of 1


Hip Hop Collected [Red White Vinyl]

Hip Hop Collected [Red White Vinyl]

Regular price $75.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $75.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Hip Hop Collected will take you on a musical journey through the history of hip hop. This 2LP covers the first 20 years of the genre, showcasing 25 early pioneers who participated in the rise of hip hop. This compilation features music from the new labels that started to rise from the underground scene, like Sugar Hill Records, Profile and of course Def Jam. Including artists that defined a genre, a lifestyle and most of all, artists that inspired millions of young kids with both socially critical lyrics as well as classic party anthems. This hip hop compilation album is part of the new Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of it's genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time. The 2LP features Kurtis Blow 'The Breaks', Grand Master Flash & The Furious Five 'The Message', Beastie Boys 'She's On It', Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock 'Get On The Dancefloor', and Eric B. & Rakim 'Paid In Full' amongst many others.
- Disc 1 -
1 Kurtis Blow - the Breaks
2 Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five - the Message
3 Whodini - Freaks Come Out at Night
4 Beastie Boys - She's on It
5 Kool Moe Dee - Go See the Doctor
6 Run-Dmc - It's Tricky
7 Eric B. & Rakim - Paid in Full (Mini Madness - the Coldcut Remix)
8 Ice-T - 6 'N the Mornin'
9 Epmd - Strictly Business
10 Slick Rick - Children's Story
11 Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - Get on the Dancefloor
12 LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out
- Disc 2 -
1 Tone-Loc - Wild Thing
2 Kid Frost - la Raza
3 A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?
4 Fu-Schnickens - Ring the Alarm
5 MC Lyte - Poor Georgie
6 Wu-Tang Clan - C.R.E.A.M
7 Warren G & Nate Dogg - Regulate (Jamming Mix)
8 Nas - NY State of Mind
9 Luniz - I Got 5 on It
10 Mobb Deep - Shook Ones, Part II
11 Das Efx - Real Hip Hop
12 Busta Rhymes - Woo-Hah! Got You All in Check
13 Gang Starr - Full Clip

Release Date: March 18, 2022

UPC: 600753943809

In stock

View full details