Skip to product information
1 of 1


Drops Of Jupiter [SACD]

Drops Of Jupiter [SACD]

Regular price $68.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $68.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Triple-Platinum Train Album Awarded Two Grammy Awards: Produced by Brendan O'Brien, Drops of Jupiter Contains the Hits 'Drops of Jupiter (Tell Me)' and 'She's on Fire'
Sourced from the Original Master Tapes and Strictly Limited to 2,000 Numbered Copies: Mobile Fidelity's Numbered-Edition Hybrid SACD Plays with Openness, Airiness, and Smoothness There's nothing wrong with echoing classic rock and harmonic pop, especially when it's done well. Drops of Jupiter, Train's two-time Grammy-winning 2001 album, revels in sweeping hooks and soulful comfort borrowed from proven 70s methods. The San Francisco quintet's sophomore record is what happens when concerns about trends and coolness are put aside and solid, simple, earnest music becomes the primary focus. Drawing from influences such as Elton John and Van Morrison, Train crafts eminently listenable fare steeped in tailored melodies and bolstered by affirmative, uplifting messages. Sourced from the original master tapes, housed in mini-LP gatefold sleeve packaging, and strictly limited to 2,000 numbered copies, Mobile Fidelity's hybrid SACD brings listeners closer to the band's roots-rock instrumentation and vocalist Pat Monahan's smooth tonalities. Free of the harshness, boxiness, and flatness hampering prior editions, it breathes with an openness that grants the music translucent qualities. Dynamic headroom and instrumental separation are enhanced. Ditto the presence of legendary pianist Chuck Leavell (Rolling Stones, Allman Brothers Band) and veteran arranger Paul Buckmaster, who contribute to a set awash in anthemic persuasion and elegant grace. Suffice it to say that this modern classic has never sounded so good on silver disc. Numbered Hybrid Stereo SACD LIMITED EDITION OF 2,000 Track List 1. She's on Fire 2. I Wish You Would 3. Drops of Jupiter 4. It's About You 5. Hopeless 6. Respect 7. Let It Roll 8. Something More 9. Whipping Boy 10. Getaway 11. Mississippi

Release Date: March 1, 2024

UPC: 196588646225

In stock

View full details