Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various Artists

Dr. No [Vinyl]

Dr. No [Vinyl]

Regular price $35.00 NZD
Regular price $59.00 NZD Sale price $35.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
180g Vinyl Remastered From Analog Source by Ron McMaster at Capitol Records! Features Music From Dr. No: The First James Bond Film Adventure! The Dr. No Soundtrack to Ian Fleming's 007 James Bond film of the same name was originally issued in 1963, although the film was released in June 1962. The original "James Bond Theme" was written by Monty Norman. Although John Barry arranged the theme, he was uncredited except for his orchestra playing the final piece. Musicians to perform on this soundtrack include John Barry's orchestra, Byron Lee and the Dragonaires, Norman's wife Diana Coupland (although she was uncredited), Ernest Ranglin on guitar, and Carlos Malcolm.

A1 The James Bond Theme 1:45
A2 Kingston Calypso 2:42
A3 Jamaican Rock 2:03
A4 Jump Up 2:08
A5 Audio Bongo 1:30
A6 Under The Mango Tree 2:20
A7 Twisting With James 3:08
A8 Jamaica Jazz 1:04
A9 Under The Mango Tree 2:40
B1 Jump Up 1:25
B2 Dr. No’s Fantasy 1:40
B3 Kingston Calypso 2:30
B4 The Island Speaks 3:18
B5 Under The Mango Tree 2:37
B6 The Boy Chase 1:30
B7 Dr. No’s Fantasy 1:57
B8 The James Bond Theme 2:20
B9 Love At Last 2:00

Release Date: April 16, 2013

UPC: 5099992841918

Low stock: 3 left

View full details