Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kate Bush

Aerial [Vinyl]

Aerial [Vinyl]

Regular price $116.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $116.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Aerial is one of Kate Bush's most critically-acclaimed albums. The 2006 double album was her first after a twelve-year absence from the music industry, during which time Bush devoted her time to family and the raising of her son, Bertie. Split into two unique suites, Aerial includes the single "King Of The Mountain".

It is lush, romantic, sentimental and less experimental than her earlier work, but has a unified feel and holds together well. It's generally a quiet album and even when it rocks it does so very politely.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Rhino Records for Fish People. Remastered by Bernie Grundman, James Guthrie and Joel Plante at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Pressed at Optimal Media in Germany. Gatefold sleeve. Includes 24 page booklet.


LP1 - A Sea Of Honey

1. King of The Mountain
2. Pi
3. Bertie
4. Mrs. Bartolozzi
5. How To Be Invisible
6. Joanni
7. A Coral Room

LP2 - A Sky Of Honey

8. Prelude
9. Prologue
10. An Architect's Dream
11. The Painter's Link
12. Sunset
13. Aerial Tal
14. Somewhere In Between
15. Nocturn
16. Aerial

Release Date: December 7, 2018

UPC: 190295593827

Low stock: 1 left

View full details