Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Hunter [Vinyl]

The Hunter [Vinyl]

Regular price $35.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $35.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing of this classic album from the new wave icons. The Hunter is the sixth studio album by Blondie, released in May 1982. It was recorded in the fall of 1981 and January and February 1982. The Hunter was Blondie's last album of new material until 1999's No Exit. The Hunter is loosely a concept album based on the theme: searching, pursuing, and hunting. Tracks on the album include Jimmy Destri's Motown pastiche "Danceway", while "Dragonfly" has a science-fiction theme to it's lyrics about a race in space. "The Beast" deals with Deborah Harry's experiences of becoming a public figure: "I am the center of attraction, by staying off the streets". "English Boys" is Harry and Chris Stein's melancholy tribute to "those English boys who had long hair", The Beatles, recorded the year after John Lennon's assassination in New York City, describing the innocence and idealism of the 60's, while "War Child" references military conflicts in Cambodia and the Middle East. The album concludes with a cover version of Smokey Robinson's "The Hunter Gets Captured by the Game", originally recorded by The Marvelettes in 1967.

    - Disc 1 -
    1 Orchid Club 5:45
    2 Island of Lost Souls 4:42
    3 Dragonfly 6:00
    4 For Your Eyes Only 3:07
    5 The Beast 4:54
    - Disc 2 -
    1 War Child 4:00
    2 Little Ceasar 3:00
    3 Danceway 3:19
    4 (Can I) Find the Right Words (To Say) 3:07
    5 English Boys 3:49
    6 The Hunter Gets Captured By the Game 3:37

Release Date: December 16, 2016

UPC: 600753550373 View full details