Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kerri Chandler

Spaces & Places [Green Vinyl 3LP]

Spaces & Places [Green Vinyl 3LP]

Regular price $129.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $129.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

House music icon Kerri Chandler unveils his first album in 14 years, Spaces and Places, a global celebration of club and sound system culture, meticulously created by the New Jersey producer/DJ over several years on location at twenty-two of the world's most distinguished nightclubs. Each track built on the spaces individual relationship with Kerri, often through decades of live shows or appearances, and in the process capturing unique rhythmic and emotional nuances.
Written and performed with a temporary studio on the centre of each dance floor, this jaw dropping 3 x LP pressed on transparent green vinyl in a stunningly designed tri-fold picture sleeve complete with A2 poster insert, showcases Kerri at his finest. Taking in never before heard tracks, versions and mixes separate to the four samplers that preceded it, this incredible body of work and concept has seen the album submitted for two Grammy awards. As one of dance music's most respected and authentic figures, Kerri Chandler is a true originator of his genre, with an impeccable discography and signature sound to match. He has unquestionably helped to shape house music's positive outlook over the last 30 years. Not only from the DJ booth and studio, but also as an A&R via his Kaoz Theory label which has worked with contemporary talents like Jamie Jones, Seth Troxler and The Martinez Brothers. Now, Kerri Chandler is set to release a carefully rendered and truly unique body of work. Spaces and Places will undoubtedly be seen as a timeless tribute that underscores the originality that has kept him as one of the most in-demand artists for so many years.

A1 - Back To Earth (Find Your Peace) [The Knockdown Centre]
A2 - Never Thought (Main Vocal)
A3 - Milan (Full Sax Mix) [Magazzini Generali]
A4 - You Get Lost In It (Full Vocal Main Mix) [The Warehouse Project]
B1 - Hurry Up (Kerri's Again End Vocal Mix) [Ministry Of Sound]
B2 - Tenacity (Main Vocal Mix) [Output]
B3 - Kaiku (Disco Version) [Kaiku]
B4 - Industria [Industria]
C1 - Dirty (Dj Deep's Son & Dad Edit) [Rex]
C2 - I See (Full Mix) [Razzmatazz]
C3 - The Piano Thing [Live] [Eathos]
C4 - Sunrise [Watergate]
D1 - See The Light (Album Edit) [Lux Fragil]
D2 - Sun Of Sound (Vocal Mix) [Plan B]
D3 - Keep One (But Do It Again) [Sir Henrys]
D4 - Who Knows (Media Vocal Mix) [Barbarellas]
E1 - Let It (Kerri's Original Full Vocal Mix) [Basic Club]
E2 - Change Your Mind (Full Vocal) [District 8]
E3 - Joyful Life (Full Vocal Mix) [De Marktkantine]
E4 - The Morning Heat (Main Mix) [La Grange]
F1 - The Calling [Club Qu]
F2 - Feelin' Red (Pull The 9 Out Mix) [DC10]
F3 - Subbie (The Jackpot Mix) [Sub Club]
F4 - The Box Frame [Halcyon]

Release Date: June 2, 2023

UPC: 5060202596843 View full details