Skip to product information
1 of 1

William Tyler & the Impossible Truth

Secret Stratosphere [Orange Vinyl]

Secret Stratosphere [Orange Vinyl]

Regular price $44.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $44.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded live at Yellowhammer Brewing in Huntsville, Alabama, in May 2021, Secret Stratosphere finds William Tyler and fellow psychedelic dreamers The Impossible Truth refashioning prime cuts from the Nashville guitarist's rich catalog, casting new light onto once-familiar songs. Featuring the crackling combo of Jack Lawrence (Raconteurs, Dead Weather), Brian Kotzur (Silver Jews, Country Westerns), and Luke Schneider (solo, Margo Price), the quartet stretch the dynamics of Tyler's compositions to their fullest interdimensional potential, exposing a deep undercurrent of kosmische and post-rock influences (with the right amount of grit from the nitrous corner of the Dead Lot).

    1 Our Lady of the Desert
    2 Highway Anxiety/Radioactivity
    3 Whole New Dude
    4 I'm Gonna Live Forever (If It Kills Me)
    5 Gone Clear
    6 We Can't Go Home Again
    7 Area Code 601

Release Date: March 31, 2023

UPC: 673855079608 View full details