Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Mars Volta

Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon [Vinyl]

Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon [Vinyl]

Regular price $55.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $55.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. 2023 release. After the successful worldwide release of the studio album "The Mars Volta", the band also releases the album as an acoustic album. The harmonic album "Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon". The Mars Volta plays a similar game: it is subtly subversive - end- lessly inventive, but never at the cost of the song. Many of the same val- ues that made The Mars Volta's previous albums so ground-breaking, so acclaimed, are still present here, but they are employed in different, adroit ways. The Caribbean rhythms that powered their blistering earlier records still flourish across The Mars Volta - they aren't the foreground now, but they ripple underneath each of these tracks. Similarly, the big rock moves and proggy complexities of their landmark releases have given way for more sonic subtlety, for immediacy and directness. But while The Mars Volta shies away from Grand Guignol flourishes, it remains a dark, power- ful and affecting listen, mature and deeply satisfying in it's restraint.

- Disc 1 -
1 Blacklight Shine (Acoustic)
2 Graveyard Love (Acoustic)
3 Shore Story (Acoustic)
4 Blank Condolences (Acoustic)
5 Vigil (Acoustic)
6 Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon (Acoustic)
7 Cerulea (Acoustic)
- Disc 2 -
1 Flash Burns from Flashbacks (Acoustic)
2 Palm Full of Crux (Acoustic)
3 Nocasegain (Acoustic)
4 Tourmaline (Acoustic)
5 Equus 3 (Acoustic)
6 Collapsible Shoulders (Acoustic)
7 The Requisition (Acoustic)

Release Date: April 21, 2023

UPC: 4250795605584 View full details