Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gin Blossoms

New Miserable Experience [Vinyl]

New Miserable Experience [Vinyl]

Regular price $51.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $51.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing released to coincide with the album's 25th Anniversary. Spawning the hits 'Hey Jealousy', 'Until I Fall Away', 'Found Out About You' and 'Allison Road' - New Miserable Experience is the breakthrough album by Gin Blossoms, released on August 4, 1992. The album was released to little fanfare. However, nearly a year after it's release the lead single, "Hey Jealousy", entered the top 40, with "Found Out About You" following a few months later. The album eventually reached multi-platinum status. The band's guitarist, Doug Hopkins, was fired near the conclusion of the recording sessions for the album, ostensibly for his persistent alcohol problems. His replacement, Scott Johnson, is listed as a member of the band in the liner notes, but did not play on the album. Just as the album was becoming a success at the end of 1993, Hopkins committed suicide.

1 Lost Horizons
2 Hey Jealousy
3 Mrs. Rita
4 Until I Fall Away
5 Hold Me Down
6 Cajun Song
7 Hands Are Tied
8 Found Out About You
9 Allison Road
10 29
11 Pieces of the Night
12 Cheatin'

Release Date: March 24, 2017

UPC: 602557293593 View full details