Skip to product information
1 of 1

Marvin Gaye

Midnight Love [Vinyl]

Midnight Love [Vinyl]

Regular price $55.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $55.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Midnight Love is the 17th and final studio album by Marvin Gaye. He signed with the label Columbia in March 1982 following his exit from Motown. The final album to be released before his death, it ultimately became the most successful album of Gaye's entire career. The disc was certified triple platinum in the United States, selling well over six million copies worldwide. It was nominated for a 1984 Grammy for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance, spawning the two-time Grammy Award-winning smash, "Sexual Healing". It was ranked #37 on the Rolling Stone list of the best albums of the 1980s decade and the NME named the album as it's Album of the Year in 1983.

- Disc 1 -
1 Midnight Lady (Album Version) 5:17
2 Sexual Healing (Album Version) 3:59
3 Rockin' After Midnight (Album Version) 6:04
4 'Til Tomorrow (Album Version) 4:58
- Disc 2 -
1 Turn on Some Music (Album Version) 5:08
2 Third World Girl (Album Version) 4:36
3 Joy (Album Version) 4:23
4 My Love Is Waiting (Album Version) 5:07

Release Date: August 3, 2018

UPC: 8718469532582 View full details