Skip to product information
1 of 1

Natalie Merchant

Keep Your Courage [Vinyl]

Keep Your Courage [Vinyl]

Regular price $48.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $48.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Double vinyl LP pressing. 2023 release, the ninth album by the singer/songwriter and her first since 2014. An eclectic album, produced by Merchant, it features two duets sung with vocalist Abena Koomson-Davis (Resistance Revival Chorus), contributions from the Celtic folk group Lúnasa and Syrian virtuoso clarinetist Kinan Azmeh, and horn arrangements by jazz trombonist Steve Davis. There are lush orchestrations throughout by seven composers including: Gabriel Kahane, Stephen Barber, Colin Jacobson, and Megan Gould. Keep Your Courage comprises nine original songs by Merchant as well as an interpretation of "Hunting the Wren" by Ian Lynch of the Irish band Lankum.

- Disc 1 -
1 Big Girls (Feat. Abena Koomson-Davis)
2 Come on, Aphrodite (Feat. Abena Koomson-Davis)
3 Sister Tilly
- Disc 2 -
1 Narcissus
2 Hunting the Wren
3 Guardian Angel
- Disc 3 -
1 Eye of the Storm
2 Tower of Babel
3 0Song of Himself
4 The Feast of Saint Valentine
- Disc 4 -
1 Spring & Fall: To a Young Child (2023 Remaster)
2 Butterfly (2023 Remaster)
3 Giving Up Everything (2023 Remaster)
4 Frozen Charlotte (2023 Remaster)

Release Date: April 14, 2023

UPC: 075597907872 View full details