Skip to product information
1 of 1


Great Expectations Soundtrack [Emerald Green Vinyl]

Great Expectations Soundtrack [Emerald Green Vinyl]

Regular price $75.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $75.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Alfonso Cuarón’s 1998 film changed a few things from the original Charles Dickens novel: Abel Magwitch became Arthur Lustig, Miss Havisham became Nora Dinsmoor, poor old Pip became Finn…and most importantly for our purposes, early 19th century London became 1990s New York! And so did the soundtrack—featuring tunes by Chris Cornell (the rare “Sunshower”), Pulp, Scott Weiland, Iggy Pop, and The Verve Pipe, its finger was firmly on the pulse of the late 20th century music scene, with a few welcome curveballs (Cesaria Evora, Grateful Dead?) to boot. Collectors will also note that Tori Amos wrote “Siren” for the movie, and that “Today” by Poe—which, like several other songs in the score, did not appear in the film—makes its only appearance here. Great Expectations: The Album was originally released only on CD, so vinyl soundtrack collectors have been lobbying for years to see it out on wax, and we are obliging with a 2-LP set inside a gorgeous gatefold jacket, pressed in emerald green vinyl to match Gwyneth Paltrow’s ravishing dress from the film. Limited to 2000 copies!

A1. Finn (Intro)—Tori Amos
A2. Siren—Tori Amos
A3. Life in Mono—Mono
A4. Sunshower—Chris Cornell
B1. Resignation—Reef
B2. Like a Friend—Pulp
B3. Wishful Thinking—Duncan Sheik
B4. Today—Poe
C1. Lady, Your Roof Brings Me Down—Scott Weiland
C2. Her Ornament—The Verve Pipe
C3. Walk This Earth Alone—Lauren Christy
C4. Breakable—Fisher
D1. Success—Iggy Pop
D2. Slave—David Garza
D3. Uncle John’s Band—The Grateful Dead
D4. Bésame Mucho—Cesaria Evora

Release Date: August 4, 2023

UPC: 848064013334 View full details