Skip to product information
1 of 1


For Those About to Rock We Salute You [Vinyl]

For Those About to Rock We Salute You [Vinyl]

Regular price $37.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $37.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
2003 reissue on 180-gram vinyl LP. Collaborating for the third and final time with famed musical producer Mutt Lange, AC/DC churned out another mega hit with the album's 1981 title track "For Those About to Rock, We Salute You." A nod to gladitorial times in ancient Rome, it is also the perfect anthem to open a hard rock concert. The album shot all the way up to #1 in 1981, and it spun out the hit title track as well as "Let's Get It Up" and "Put the Finger on You." This was a strong showing for Brian Johnson on his second album as lead singer for the band, following up the infamous "Back in Black." This 2003 reissue comes in a gatefold sleeve. The album, itself, is remastered and pressed on quality 180-gram vinyl.

1 For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)
2 I Put the Finger on You
3 Let's Get It Up
4 Inject the Venom
5 Snowballed
6 Evil Walks
7 C.O.D
8 Breaking the Rules
9 Night of the Long Knives
10 Spellbound

Release Date: October 14, 2003

UPC: 696998020818 View full details