Skip to product information
1 of 1

Beach House

Devotion [Vinyl]

Devotion [Vinyl]

Regular price $45.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $45.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
US Two LP pressing. Feeling lonely tonight? Then turn off the TV and lower the lights, for Baltimore duo Beach House have returned with their sophomore full length entitled "Devotion" Alex Scally and Victoria Legrand have written eleven delicate Pop songs about love, feelings, and, of course, devotion. Their new album is a sure-fire antidote to the winter blues. Beach House have developed their craft exponentially since their 2006 self-titled debut. The recording is crisper; the songs are fuller. This is a band that is taking the Pop duo format to the limit. The organs, slide guitars and reverb are still there, but Beach House lay down some new sounds for their newest offering. While on their debut critics made comparisons to early '90s dream Popsters like Mazzy Star, Slowdive and Galaxie 500.

1 Wedding Bell
2 You Came to Me
3 Gila
4 Turtle Island
5 Holy Dances
6 All the Year
7 Heart of Chambers
8 Some Things Last (A Long Time) - Beach House, Fair, Jad
9 Astronaut
10 D.A.R.L.I.N.G
11 Home Again

Release Date: February 1, 2008

UPC: 677517004212 View full details