Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mariah Carey

Daydream [Vinyl LP Remastered Reissue]

Daydream [Vinyl LP Remastered Reissue]

Regular price $34.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $34.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Daydream is the fifth studio album by Mariah Carey, originally released on October 3, 1995. The follow-up to her internationally successful album Music Box (1993) and holiday album Merry Christmas (1994), Daydream differed from the two by leaning increasingly towards hip hop and urban music. Throughout the project, Carey collaborated with Walter Afanasieff, with whom she wrote and produced most of her two previous albums. With Daydream, Carey took more control over the musical direction as well as the album's composition. Carey considered Daydream to be the beginning of her musical and vocal transformation, a change that became more apparent in her sixth album Butterfly (1997). During the album's production, Carey endured many creative differences with her label and then-husband Tommy Mottola.


    - Disc 1 -
    1 Fantasy
    2 Underneath the Stars
    3 One Sweet Day
    4 Open Arms
    5 Always Be My Baby
    6 I Am Free
    - Disc 2 -
    1 Side Bwhen I Saw You
    2 Long Ago
    3 Melt Away
    4 Forever
    5 Daydream Interlude (Fantasy Sweet Dub Mix)
    6 Looking in

Release Date: November 6, 2020

UPC: 194397764017 View full details