Skip to product information
1 of 1

Vinyl Williams

Cosmopolis [Transparent Pink Vinyl]

Cosmopolis [Transparent Pink Vinyl]

Regular price $45.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $45.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

- The sixth album from Californian psych-pop artist, Lionel "Vinyl" Williams.
- A mix of contemporary dream-pop, Tropicália, sixties sunshine pop influences and jazz chords.
- For fans of Toro y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Tame Impala, Dungen, Arthur Verocai, The Free Design.
- Transparent pink vinyl.

LP version. Transparent pink vinyl. The sixth album from Californian psych-pop artist. Lionel "Vinyl" Williams is an American multimedia artist based in Los Angeles. Vinyl Williams' music is deeply intertwined with his other media of expression (graphic design, interactive website, and videos) with whom he shapes a consistent immersive new-age-infused psychedelic universe. Vinyl Williams' celestial pop is part of the construction of his own Cosmopolis, an ideal city, where the skyline is drawn by marvelous organic architecture and monumental ancient structures, where while walking on twisted paths, you can hear indistinctly lush vocals, iridescent gauzy keyboard harmonies, and rolling rhythms. Without acknowledging it, you are floating, your soul can ramble, free to imagine. Musically, Cosmopolis is a synthesis of Williams' craze, his contemporary dream-pop production, '60s sunshine pop influences, Brazilian Tropicália hints, jazz chords, and complex arrangement. With this sixth album, Cosmopolis, Vinyl Williams continues to dig deep into his parallel universe, which he has developed with a rare consistency. From chaos emerges harmony and incredible pop songs. For fans of Triptides, Gold Celeste, Toro y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, GUM, Tame Impala, Chris Cohen, Morgan Delt, Dungen, Dumbo Gets Mad, Pond, Maston, Holy Wave, Arthur Verocai, The Free Design, The Association, Once And Future Band...

Track Listing:
01. Probable Cause
02. Beaming
03. Exopalace
04. Modern Arch
05. Paracosm
06. Solar Coaster
07. Telaculum
08. Precious Star
09. Saturnalia
10. Ode To Artifice
11. Hyperbolic

Release Date: February 17, 2023

UPC: 3700604741152 View full details