Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Wallflowers

Bringing Down the Horse [Vinyl]

Bringing Down the Horse [Vinyl]

Regular price $50.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Bringing Down the Horse is the second album by the American rock band The Wallflowers. The album was produced by T Bone Burnett and features hits such as "One Headlight," "6th Avenue Heartache," "The Difference," and "Three Marlenas." Bringing Down the Horse went quadruple platinum and is the the Wallflowers' highest-selling album to date. Three songs from the album were nominated for Grammy Awards; in 1997 the Wallflowers received two nominations, both for "6th Avenue Heartache." In 1998 the band received three additional nominations; two for "One Headlight" and one for "The Difference." "One Headlight" won in both categories it was nominated in. The song was the band's most popular single, reaching # 1 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock, Modern Rock, and Adult top 40 charts. The Wallflowers successfully avoided sophomore slump with Bringing Down The Horse. This album is now available for the first time on vinyl.

- Disc 1 -
1 One Headlight
2 6th Avenue Heartache
3 Bleeders
- Disc 2 -
1 Three Marlenas
2 The Difference
3 Invisible City
- Disc 3 -
1 Laughing Out Loud
2 Josephine
3 God Don't Make Lonely Girls
- Disc 4 -
1 Angel on My Bike
2 I Wish I Felt Nothing

Release Date: May 13, 2016

UPC: 602547654731 View full details