Skip to product information
1 of 1


Bobby Gillespie Presents Sunday Mornin Comin Down [Vinyl]

Bobby Gillespie Presents Sunday Mornin Comin Down [Vinyl]

Regular price $69.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $69.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited double 180gm clear vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. 2015 collection of various artists compiled by Primal Scream mainman Bobby Gillespie. Primal Scream are one of the most popular and influential British groups of the past 30 years. Their 1991 album Screamadelica is regularly lauded as among the greatest of all time. They mix the musical past with the present to create a special sound. The tracks on this compilation allow a view into part of his music world. This is the first commercially released compilation put together by Bobby Gillespie. He describes the music as "beautiful, fragile and soulful". The sleeve notes feature Bobby's explanation of what the songs mean to him and how they influenced his band's records. The cover image is an iconic image of him from the Corinne Day archive. The LP contains one bonus track - 'Cheree (remix)' by Suicide.

Track Listing
1 May the Circle Remain Unbroken - 13th Floor Elevators
2 'Til I Die Alternate Mix - the Beach Boys
3 Forever a Cappella Mix - the Beach Boys
4 You're Welcome - the Beach Boys
5 Wild Mountain Thyme - the Byrds
6 Born to Be with You - Dion
7 American Dreamer - Gene Clark
8 Midnight Cowboy - John Barry
9 Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down - Kris Kristofferson
10 Ice People - Link Wray
11 As We Go Along - the Monkees
12 Love Hurts - Gram Parsons
13 War in Peace - Alexander "Skip"' Spence
14 Cheree Remix - Suicide
15 Phantasmagoria in Two - Tim Buckley
16 Any Way That You Want Me - Evie Sands
17 Willin' - Little Feat
18 Breathe on Me - Ronnie Wood
19 Darklands - Primal Scream
20 Precious Memories - Willie Nelson
21 Over the Rainbow - Jerry Lee Lewis

Release Date: November 27, 2015

UPC: 029667004114 View full details