Skip to product information
1 of 2

Donna Summer

Mistaken Identity [180-Gram Translucent Yellow Colored Vinyl] [Import]

Mistaken Identity [180-Gram Translucent Yellow Colored Vinyl] [Import]

Regular price $49.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $49.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Within A Year Of Her Ground-Breaking Double-Album "Bad Girls", Donna Summer Left Casablanca Records To Become The First Artist Signed To The New Geffen Records Label. Always Ready To Embrace New Sounds And Experiment With Different Musical Genres, Donna Summer's 1991 Album "MISTAKEN IDENTITY", Was Released On Atlantic Records And Produced By Keith Diamond, Who Was Brought In To Inject A More Street Style, Which Was Prevalent At That Time. Keith Diamond Had Produced Highly Successful Singles And Albums For Billy Ocean, Michael Bolton, Mick Jagger, Sheena Easton, Don Johnson And James Ingram; The Latter Having Been Heavily Involved With Donna's 1982 Album 'Donna Summer'. The Album Includes The Singles 'Work That Magic' And 'When Love Cries', As Well As The Tracks 'Cry Of A Waking Heart' And 'Heaven's Just A Whisper Away', Which Showed How Her Amazing Vocals Could Make Very Good Contemporary Songs Sound Great. This Special Edition Revisits The Original Album On 180g Yellow Colour Vinyl.

1 Get Ethnic
2 Body Talk
3 Work That Magic
4 When Love Cries
5 Heaven's Just a Whisper Away
6 Cry of a Waking Heart
7 Friends Unknown
8 Fred Astaire
9 Say a Little Prayer
10 Mistaken Identity
11 What Is It You Want
12 Let There Be Peace

Release Date:

UPC: 654378625725

Out of stock

View full details