Skip to product information
1 of 1

Red Hot Chili Peppers

One Hot Minute [Vinyl]

One Hot Minute [Vinyl]

Regular price $39.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $39.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
One Hot Minute is the sixth studio album by the American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on September 12, 1995, on Warner Bros. Records. The worldwide success of the band's previous album, Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991), caused guitarist John Frusciante to become uncomfortable with their status, eventually quitting mid-tour in 1992. One Hot Minute was the only album that guitarist Dave Navarro recorded with the band. His presence altered the Red Hot Chili Peppers' sound considerably. It contains fewer sexual themes than previous records and explores darker subject matters, such as drug use, depression, anguish, and grief. It also re-integrated use of heavy metal guitar riffs. Vocalist Anthony Kiedis, who had resumed addictions to cocaine and heroin in 1994 after being sober for more than five years, approached his lyricism with a reflective outlook on drugs and their harsh effects. Remastered by Bernie Grundman. 2012.

1 Warped
2 Aeroplane
3 Deep Kick
4 My Friends
5 Coffee Shop
6 Pea
7 One Big Mob
8 Walkabout
9 Tearjerker
10 One Hot Minute
11 Falling Into Grace
12 Shallow Be Thy Game
13 Transcending

Release Date: May 15, 2012

UPC: 093624952220

Low stock: 4 left

View full details