Skip to product information
1 of 1

Taylor Swift

Lover [Pink & Blue Vinyl]

Lover [Pink & Blue Vinyl]

Regular price $65.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Lover is the seventh studio album by Taylor Swift, released on August 23, 2019, via Republic Records. Lover is Swift's first album after parting ways with her former label Big Machine Records, which resulted in a highly publicized dispute.

Swift enlisted producers Jack Antonoff, Louis Bell, Frank Dukes, and Joel Little, and recorded Lover akin to her live performances, emulating concert-based vocals. Musically, it is a retro-styled pop record, combining dream pop, synth-pop, electropop, and pop rock genres with country, punk, funk, and folk elements, characterized by upbeat arrangements, midtempo rhythms and atmospheric synthesizers. Lover features guest vocals from the Chicks and Brendon Urie, and employs a summer festivity-inspired aesthetic. Four singles supported the album: "Me!", "You Need to Calm Down", "Lover", "The Man" the first three of which reached the top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100. All of the album's 18 tracks charted on the Hot 100, breaking the all-time female record for the most simultaneous entries.

Lover topped the charts in Australia, Canada, Mexico, Norway, Sweden, the United Kingdom, and several others. It was Swift's sixth number-one album on the US Billboard 200 and was certified double platinum. Selling 3.2 million copies in 2019, Lover was the best-selling studio album of the year and made Swift the world's best-selling musician of 2019.

1. "I Forgot That You Existed"
2. "Cruel Summer"
3. "Lover"
4. "The Man"
5. "The Archer"
6. "I Think He Knows"
7. "Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince"
8. "Paper Rings"
9. "Cornelia Street"
10. "Death by a Thousand Cuts"
11. "London Boy"
12. "Soon You'll Get Better" (featuring The Chicks)
13. "False God"
14. "You Need to Calm Down"
15. "Afterglow"
16. "Me!" (featuring Brendon Urie of Panic! at the Disco)
17. "It's Nice to Have a Friend"
18. "Daylight"

Release Date: November 15, 2019

UPC: 602508148453

In stock

View full details