Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various Artists

The Hateful Eight (Soundtrack) [Vinyl]

The Hateful Eight (Soundtrack) [Vinyl]

Regular price $ 537.00 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 537.00 MXN
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The Hateful 8 is the eighth film by two-time Academy Award winner Quentin Tarantino, and the first time he has made a film with a dedicated score. Who better to help create and coordinate his first dedicated score than the legendary film composer and Academy Award winner, Ennio Morricone? Tarantino has used Morricone pieces in each of his most recent six films, including Django Unchained and Inglorious Basterds. The Hateful 8 marks the first time the two have collaborated throughout the production of the film to create a complete picture: bringing together the sounds, sights, and passionate grit to fabricate a truly well rounded piece of smart art. Morricone started writing music at the age of six and has been composing critically acclaimed film scores since the 1960's when his career was launched after composing the score to The Man with No Name trilogy starring Clint Eastwood. Morricone established himself as the master of spaghetti western scores and later on began working in all genres of film with directors such as Franco Zeffirelli, Federico Felini, Roman Polanski, and Roland Joffe putting him on par with the major composers and establishing him as one of the all-time greats, composing soundtracks for over 400 film and TV projects. He has made his mark on film by blending jazz, folk, blues, funk, and classical music to make for brilliantly simple scores that set him apart from the rest. In Tarantino's tradition of not confining his soundtrack selections to space or time periods, the soundtrack also features songs from Roy Orbison, David Hess, and The White Stripes to round everything out. Hateful 8 is the most sweeping and narrative soundtrack Tarantino has released yet, and is sure to become a classic. The Hateful Eight will be pressed on two 180-gram LP's house in a tri-fold reversible jacket with soft-touch finish containing a 60"x12" poster, a 36"x12" poster, and a 12-page booklet insert with stills from the film.

- Disc 1 -
1 L'ultima Diligenza Di Red Rock - Ennio Morricone
2 Overture - Ennio Morricone
3 "Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue" - Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson
4 Narratore Letterario - Ennio Morricone
5 Apple Blossom - the White Stripes
6 "Frontier Justice" - Tim Roth, Kurt Russell
7 L'ultima Diligenza Di Red Rock - Ennio Morricone
- Disc 2 -
1 Neve - Ennio Morricone
2 "This Here Is Daisy Domergue" - Kurt Russell, Michael Madsen Sei Cavalli - Ennio Morricone
3 Raggi Di Sole Sulla Montagna - Ennio Morricone
4 "Son of the Bloody Ni*Er Killer of Baton Rouge" - Samuel L. Jackson, Walton Goggins, Bruce Dern
- Disc 3 -
1 Jim Jones at Botany Bay - Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell
2 Neve - Ennio Morricone
3 "Uncle Charlie's Stew" - Samuel L. Jackson, Demián Bichir, Walton Goggins
4 I Quattro Passeggeri - Ennio Morricone
5 La Musica Prima Del Massacro - Ennio Morricone
6 L'inferno Bianco - Ennio Morricone
7 The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray - Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, Kurt Russell
- Disc 4 -
1 Now You're All Alone - David Hess
2 Sangue E Neve - Ennio Morricone
3 L'inferno Bianco - Ennio Morricone
4 Neve - Ennio Morricone
5 Daisy's Speech - Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Michael Madsen
6 La Lettera Di Lincoln - Ennio Morricone
7 La Lettera Di Lincoln - Ennio Morricone, Walter Goggins
8 There Won't Be Many Coming Home - Roy Orbison
9 La Puntura Della Morte - Ennio Morricone

Release Date: January 4, 2016

UPC: 602547694942 View full details