Skip to product information
1 of 1

Steve Miller Band

The Joker [Vinyl]

The Joker [Vinyl]

Regular price $ 447.00 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 447.00 MXN
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited vinyl LP repressing of this classic 1973 album. The Joker is the eighth album by Steve Miller Band. The album marked a period of significant change for the group as the band abandoned their psychedelic oriented music for a more melodic, smooth rock/blues sound. Perhaps not coincidentally, it was also their first solid commercial success due to the strong radio-play of the title track. The title track took 19 days to record. The album reached #2 on the Billboard 200 and has been certified Platinum in the United States. The artwork of the album is also considered amongst the greatest; for example Rolling Stone would later rank it as one of the Top 100 Album Covers Of All Time.

- Disc 1 -
1 Sugar Babe
2 Mary Lou
3 Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
4 Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash
- Disc 2 -
1 The Joker
2 The Lovin' Cup
3 Come on in My Kitchen [Live]
4 Evil [Live]
5 Something to Believe in [Remastered]

Release Date: February 3, 2017

UPC: 602567239116 View full details