Skip to product information
1 of 1

Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Way Down In The Rust Bucket [4LP Vinyl Box Set]

Way Down In The Rust Bucket [4LP Vinyl Box Set]

Regular price $107.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $107.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited four vinyl LP pressing. In the spring of 1990, Neil Young and Crazy Horse recorded at Young's Broken Arrow Ranch in Northern California. The resulting album, Ragged Glory, would be released later in the year on September 9th. On November 13th, 1990, Neil and the Horse performed at The Catalyst - the small bar in Santa Cruz, CA, that Neil Young occasionally played in the 1970's, '80's and '90's. The marathon show lasted over 3 hours and featured the band in tremendous form, playing three blistering sets. It would be the first time many of the Ragged Glory songs were played live, and notably featured the first time "Dangerbird" would be performed live - 15 years after it was released on Zuma. The entire show was filmed and recorded by Shakey Picture's LA Johnson.

- Disc 1 -
1 Country Home (Live)
2 Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze (Live)
- Disc 2 -
1 Love to Burn (Live)
2 Days That Used to Be (Live)
3 Bite the Bullet (Live)
- Disc 3 -
1 Cinnamon Girl (Live)
2 Farmer John (Live)
3 Over and Over (Live)
- Disc 4 -
1 Danger Bird (Live)
2 Don't Cry No Tears (Live)
3 Sedan Delivery (Live)
4 Roll Another Number (For the Road) [Live]
5 F*!#In' Up (Live)
6 T-Bone (Live)
- Disc 5 -
1 6Homegrown (Live)
2 Mansion on the Hill (Live)
- Disc 6 -
1 Like a Hurricane (Live)
- Disc 7 -
1 Love and Only Love (Live)
2 Cortez the Killer (Live)

Release Date:

UPC: 093624893691

Out of stock

View full details