Skip to product information
1 of 1

Paul McCartney

Pure Mccartney [4LP Vinyl]

Pure Mccartney [4LP Vinyl]

Regular price $79.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $79.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited four vinyl LP set housed in a slipcase. Pure McCartney is the only comprehensive career collection released of Paul McCartney's solo works (outside of The Beatles) from his 45 year solo career. No material since 1989 has been represented on any compilation album. The collection was personally curated by Paul McCartney and many tracks have been remastered for this release. 'Me and my team came up with the idea of putting together a collection of my recordings with nothing else in mind other than having something fun to listen to. Maybe to be enjoyed on a long car journey or an evening at home, or at a party with friends. So we got our heads together and came up with these diverse play lists from various periods of my long and winding career. The word career is a bit misleading because to me it has been more like a musical adventure than a proper job. It pleases me, and often amazes me, that I've been involved in the writing and recording of so many songs, each of them so different from the others. But on my next long car journey this will be the soundtrack for the ride, and a great ride it has been coming up with these songs. So jump in your hot rod or relax in your hot bath and give these ditties a spin and remember that if half of the pleasure we had in putting this collection together communicates itself to you, we'll all be riding high!' - Paul McCartney.
- Disc 1 -
1 Maybe I'm Amazed Paul McCartney 03:48
2 Heart of the Country Paul McCartney, Linda McCartney 02:23
3 Jet Paul McCartney, Wings 04:08
4 Warm and Beautiful Wings 03:16
5 Listen to What the Man Said Wings 04:00
6 Dear Boy Paul McCartney, Linda McCartney 02:14
- Disc 2 -
1 Silly Love Songs Wings 05:54
2 The Song We Were Singing Paul McCartney 03:55
3 Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey Paul McCartney, Linda McCartney 04:55
4 Another Day Paul McCartney, Linda McCartney 03:42
5 New Paul McCartney 02:57
- Disc 3 -
1 Mull of Kintyre Paul McCartney, Wings 04:45
2 Sing the Changes the Fireman 03:42
3 Jenny Wren Paul McCartney 03:46
4 Mrs Vandebilt Paul McCartney, Wings 04:39
5 Save Us Paul McCartney 02:39
- Disc 4 -
1 Let 'Em in Wings 05:12
2 Let Me Roll It Paul McCartney, Wings 04:49
3 Ebony and Ivory Paul McCartney 03:44
4 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five Paul McCartney, Wings 05:30
- Disc 5 -
1 Band on the Run Paul McCartney, Wings 05:11
2 Arrow Through Me Wings 03:38
3 My Love Paul McCartney, Wings 04:10
4 Live and Let Die Paul McCartney, Wings 03:14
5 Too Much Rain Paul McCartney 03:23
- Disc 6 -
1 Say Say Say Paul McCartney, Michael Jackson 03:42
2 My Valentine Paul McCartney 03:14
3 Goodnight Tonight Wings 04:22
4 The World Tonight Paul McCartney 04:06
5 Pipes of Peace Paul McCartney 03:56
- Disc 7 -
1 Dance Tonight Paul McCartney 02:54
2 Here Today Paul McCartney 02:28
3 Wanderlust Paul McCartney 03:49
4 Great Day Paul McCartney 02:09
5 Coming Up Paul McCartney 03:51
6 No More Lonely Nights Paul McCartney 04:43
- Disc 8 -
1 Too Many People Paul McCartney, Linda McCartney 04:10
2 Only Mama Knows Paul McCartney 04:18
3 With a Little Luck Wings 03:13
4 Hope for the Future Paul McCartney 04:06
5 Junk Paul McCartney 01:54

Release Date:

UPC: 888072386983

Out of stock

View full details