Skip to product information
  • Duran Duran - Rio (Original Production Versions) [Japanese Vinyl LP] - Drowned World Records
1 of 1

Duran Duran

Rio (Original Production Versions) [Japanese Vinyl LP]

Regular price
$39.98 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$39.98 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This Japanese pressing has some important differences to another version you may currently own.
The track lengths on Side 1 are the same as the original non-remixed edition. When Rio became successful in the US from the dance versions of their tracks that were mixed by David Kershenbaum, the band reissued the album with Side 1 re-mixed with Kershenbaum's versions.
This Japan release maintains the original versions , which are so much better, if you ask me.
A1 Rio 5:34
A2 My Own Way 4:49
A3 Lonely In Your Nightmare 3:49
A4 Hungry Like The Wolf 3:39
A5 Hold Back The Rain 3:59
Side 2
B1 New Religion 5:30
B2 Last Chance On The Stairway 4:18
B3 Save A Prayer 5:34
B4 The Chauffeur 5:09
The Jacket and 4 page lyric / info sheet and record are all NM. Note, there is no obi on this one.